



IEEE Rourkela Subsection and IEEE India Council







6th IEEE India Council International Subsections Conference

INDISCON **Organized by**

21-23 August 2025 | NIT Rourkela | INDIA

Theme: Smart and Sustainable Technologies for Society

Organizing Committee

Patrons:

o Prof. Umamaheshwar Rao Karanam, Director, NIT Rourkela, India

o Prof. Debabrata Das, Chair, IEEE India Council

Co-patrons:

- o Prof. Suparna Kar Chowdhury, Chair, IEEE Kolkata Section
- o Prof. Dipankar Debnath, Chair, IEEE Kharagpur Section
- o Mr. Hare Krishna Ratha, Chair, IEEE Bhubaneswar Subsection
- o Prof. S. M. Sameer, IEEE Region 10 Director

General Chairs:

- o Prof. Poonam Singh, ECE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. Susmita Das, EE, NIT Rourkela
- o Dr. Puneet Mishra, Vice Chair, IEEE India Council Technical Activities ISRO, India

TPC Chairs:

- o Prof. D P Acharya, ECE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. A K Turuk, CSE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. Preetam Kumar, EE, IIT Patna
- o Prof. Neel Kanth Kundu, CARE, IIT Delhi
- o Prof. Prasanna Kumar Sahu, EE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. Samit Ari, ECE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. P. K. Ray, EE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. Manish Okade, ECE, NIT Rourkela

Organizing Secretary:

- o Prof. S. M. Hiremath, ECE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. A. K. Swain, ECE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. Arnab Ghosh, EE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof T. Roy Choudhury, EE, NIT Rourkela

Finance Chairs:

- o Prof. Arun Kumar, CSE, NIT Rourkela
- o Prof. Sandip Ghosal, ECE, NIT Rourkela

Executive Steering Committee:

- o Sh. Deepak Mathur, IEEE Vice President-MGA
- o Prof. Prerna Gaur, Chair-elect, IEEE India Council
- o Dr. Suresh Nair, Founder & Managing Director, Amara Raja Design Alpha
- o Prof. K. V. S. Hari, IISC Bangalore, India
- o Prof. Ashutosh Dutta, IEEE Fellow, Johns Hopkins University, USA
- Prof. Celia Shahnaz, BUET, Bangladesh

Best Paper Awards

Special Sessions/Tutorials/Workshops **Industry Sessions**

Women in Engineering

Important Dates

Paper Submission Starts: 01-12-2024 Paper Submission Ends: 15-04-2025 Notification of Acceptance: 31-05-2025 Final Paper Submission: 20-06-2025

Contact us: ieeeindiscon2025@gmail.com





INDISCON 2025 is being organized by IEEE Rourkela subsection along with IEEE India Council during August 21-23, 2025. The conference will be hosted by National Institute of Technology **Rourkela**. The conference aims to provide an interdisciplinary platform for the academicians, researchers, industry professionals and research scholars to exchange and share their knowledge, experience & research. Papers that are selected and presented at the conference will be submitted to IEEE Xplore for possible publication.

INDISCON is the flagship annual international conference of

the IEEE India Council organized by IEEE Subsection in INDIA.

Technical Tracks

Topics covered by INDISCON 2025 include, but are not limited to:

Track 1: AI & ML, Data Science

Track 2 : Sensors, Instrumentation, Control and Automation

Track 3: Network and Hardware Security, Cryptography, and

Block chain Technology

Track 4: Neuromorphic, Quantum Computing, Parallel and

Distributed computing

Track 5: Optical/RF/Microwave/Radar/Terahertz

Technologies

Track 6: VLSI and Embedded Systems, Semiconductor

Devices, Circuits, MEMS

Track 7: Robotics, UAV, and Autonomous Vehicle

Track 8: Signal, Image and Multimedia Processing, Digital

Healthcare

Track 9: Next Generation Communication Technologies and Networks

Track 10: Power Electronics and Power Systems

Track 11: Electric Vehicles, Sustainable Technologies

Track 12: IoT, Cyber Physical Systems, and Industry4.0

For details, visit the conference website at https://www.ieeeindiscon.org/

All papers should be submitted via Microsoft CMT





